View previous topic :: View next topic |
|
Author |
Message |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
I've made this thread because it's clear that the BC community needs more scripters. There are people posting new ideas in here occassionally, but there's nobody around with both the knowledge and the time to make other peoples' ideas work. The logical solution is to do everything possible to help people learn Python, and some of the specifics of BC's Python interface.
PYTHON
The place to start if you're serious about learning Python is:
www.python.org
This is the official Python home page. You can download the latest version of Python here, if you wish (and if you intend to learn to use the language, I'd heartily recommend it!). Bridge Commander uses Python 1.5.2, so it might be best if you went with this version.
Also at this domain name are links to several good tutorials for learning Python. A direct link to the page with the tutorials on is:
http://www.python.org/doc/Newbies.html
And I particularly recommend A Non-Programmer's Tutorial for Python for those of you new to the concepts of programming.
Bridge Commander
As for Bridge Commander-specific stuff.. Well, I'm afraid there isn't really much around yet that I'm aware of. Bear in mind, everyone in the community that knows *anything* started off knowing nothing at all, and it is only trial and error, and sifting through the SDK that we've learnt how to do things!
When making new scripts for BC, this is the process I'd follow to configure my computer:
1. Install a second copy of BC, and patch it.
2. Extract the scripts from the BC SDK (Available here, I think you need only get V1.1)
3. Start scripting! Just go nuts and try *anything* at all! You can edit the .py files in any text editor, or if you've downloaded Python, you can use the editor it comes with, which has nice features like syntax highlighting and things.
And if it all goes wrong, your main BC install is still safe, and all you'll probably have to do is re-extract all the .py files from the SDK back into the Scripts directory! Nice and easy!
As I said, please feel free to use this thread to ask more questions, but please, try and keep the scope of your questions small! Asking for help with one particular problem you've found while working on something is far more likely to get a positive response than popping in and asking "How do I program it so that the saucer can seperate?". Where possible, if you have code that's playing up, attach a file so that people can have a look at it and try to work out what's wrong (You may need to change your file's extension to .txt, or zip your file, to attach it to the forum)
This thread should not be for other scripters to do all your work for you. It should be for other scripters to help you become a better scripter, so that the number of people working to make the game better can start to increase.
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
Also, if any of the existing scripters have anything they feel would be useful for people to know anyway, they can feel free to post it here! The more the merrier!
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sneaker98
Staff Administrator Assistant Administrator


Age: 24
Zodiac: 
Joined: 25 May 2002
Posts: 2973
Location: Ontario, Canada

|
|
|

|
|
|
Okay i have a few tips:
1) The best thing you can do for learning python in BC is to start small. Do ship hardpoints, then go onto other things like weapon mods n such.
2) Realize that BC is a real b*tch sometimes and things that should work, dont. Or that you have to have a specific order for something.. you dont think i got the Spatial Charges working after one go at it, do you? lol.. it took me about a month of testing and changing. You WILL get frustrated sometimes, but try to understand if there's a will there's a way.
3) Never ever EVER EVER ask for someone to spend the time to teach you. You will not learn nearly as much as if u did it for yourself, because if someone teaches you then you will be reliant on them. If you learn on your own you have places to start from and seen scripts that may give you ideas.
4) Post threads about what you are doing and ask for input. But dont feel you have to do what everyone asks. Lol if i did what everyone asked id still be working on some of my mods... But often someone comes along with really good advice.
5) Scripting takes time, so be prepared to spend it. Good mods dont appear overnight, they take a week or more to get together and working properly. And dont skimp on the effort!
6) My own rule to you guys: if u edit the effects.py LET ME KNOW. leave me a pm or something and i'll get u on my msn or or icq list because we need to make that file compatible with anything and everything someone releases. If enough people edit this thing i might combine all the mods into one downloadable file.
7) Foundation is god. Always try to use it to its full potential. Like, all my mods nowadays have been converted so i dont actually modify the effects.py file, i just replace subscripts within it using the foundation mutator. Its a lot better then changing the file itself.
Get together with fellow scripters. BUT if you are a hardpointer dont try talkin to someone who scripts torpedo mods, or if u are a torpedo modder dont try talking to someone who does higher level scripting. Talk to people that are at about the same skill level as you.
9) Dont steal someones ideas or scripts. This is just common sense, but ive had it happen to me. If you get an idea from what someone has said or from someones already existing mod, talk to them and see if its okay. Chances are about 99% that the person will say "yeah, sure! no problem". i know i would've said sure if i had been asked.
10) Dont act like a god. Foundation is god, not you. Just because you script higher than others doesnt mean u can look down on them, because you were once at their level and they will be at yours soon if they have the will. BCU (and i) do not tolerate snobs.
11) Keep the scripts nice and clean. Add in commenting just in case your mod isnt compatible with someones and you have to make it compatible. I can guarantee that if you look at a script you did months ago you wont recognize what it does without a bunch've pouring over the scripts it calls. It'd all be easier if you had just commented. (i should do this more, myself!) Remember, comments are added using the "#" symbol. For example:
#setting an example value:
sneakerExample = 1132543
12) Just a lovely hint. If you need to test a value or what something does, use the print script. Eg:
print 'here's the value for sneakerExample: ', sneakerExample
The stuff in the 'xxxxx' are printed out as they appear, and you use "," to seperate. So my example would look like this in the python console:
here's the value for SneakerExample: 1132543
You can see the print value by opening up the python console. aka the "~" key IF you have testmode turned on.
13) The final rule, always keep the copy of Bridge Commander you use for scripting in the "-TestMode" state. You can do this by right clicking on the bridge commander shortcut icon and modifying the "target:" textbox. Make it look something like this:
"C:\Program Files\Bridge Commander\stbc.exe" -TestMode
But this depends on where the folder of your bridge commander is. Using the python console you can see where errors in your script are, its not hard to follow a script that you;ve modified yourself. You'll see "AttributeError" a lot, and stuff like that. Just follow it logically
Well i hope these 13 tips help you future scripters out. If you have questions leave me a PM.
|
_________________ "I once tracked a mouse through Jefferies tube 32"
-Lieutenant Paris in reply to a bragging Hirogen hunter
  
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
starforce2
BCU Intersite Relations Director Moderator


Age: 28
Zodiac: 
Joined: 06 Mar 2002
Posts: 7505
Location: Minnesota

|
|
|

|
|
|
also, if you want to learn to hardpoint, know that this stuff is very hard to explain over an post or messenger. The best way is to use an exsisting game model and poke around and experiment. Or use a mod.
The hardest thing to learn is phaserbanks. A good strategy would be to do things 1 value at a time. First, you position your ship using the rotate feature. (the curved arrow). If it's a saucer, you should be directly above (or below) your phaserbank. Click the heavy black arrow on the top toolbar above your ship and guestimate the center of the phaser rink (using a galaxy as an example, this would eb close to the bridge) If the modder has a ring like phaserbank, and he's half-a**ed good at his texture work, it should be perfectly symetrical. Once you've clicked your spot, open your phaserbank by either selecting it and using edit property, or simply double clicking it. Click through the tabs, on the last tab, you will find "get position" on a button. click it. click ok. Now you have it close. Next, you need to look at your ship. Is the round loop larger, alot larger, or slightly smaller that the ring? If it's alot larger, reduce it. Whole numbers make a big change, so try changing it to a 1.XX value first. This is done by changing the elipse size on the first tab in your phaser. Adjusting is done by guess and check. Once you are close, click ok. (Click ok whenever you do something right, because if you screw up, you don't want to start completely over)
But wait, you're not done. Rotate your ship to a side view. You'll probably notice your phaserbank loop is sticking way above the hull!! (or below..ect) This is because it's center is the bridge dome, where you clicked, and it sticks up. Next, you need to edit the vertical value. I can never cemember which is which. I think it's Z moves up and down. (use trail and error, save your work first you can always hit cancle). Once you get the loop so it is just above the surface of the ship, you can continue to tweak the length and width of the loop, or move the center side to side or front to back to get it perfectly centered. This is again, trail and error. Remember, use very mall numbers, like hundreths or thousands if u want to move a little. (Thats the 2nd or 3rd to the right of the decimla for those non math people)
Once you have the loop centered and matches as closely as possible to the entire phaserbank, or atleast the area it will be firing from, you can set the ark. all those 1's, -1's and zero's above the loop size section are orientation. chaging the combination of of those will point the red arm in different directions. I don't know which numbers do what direction off the top of my head, but I plan on making a key later.
If the ship is like a galaxy scauer, where you have more that one phaser convering the same bank, the rest are easy. simply copy the X,Y,Z values to the next weapon and your centered. Then copy the loop size. Remember though, if your orientation is 90 degrees different (say the first one you did was a foreward, and now you are doing a port or starboard, you length and width need to be switched to achive the same shape.
I hope this helps some people with phaserbanks.
|
_________________ Skype me: pikachu764
         
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|

|
|
|
Hey thanks for the help.....Im learning quickly ive already altered my tractors to pull astroids and small ships and ive increased sheild strenght......and I started today, knowing nuthing of BC scripting
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Fallen_angel
Lieutenant Commander


Age: 23
Zodiac: 
Joined: 28 Jan 2002
Posts: 530
Location: Sol system, Earth, Germany

|
|
|

|
|
|
same progres here. I have altered some weapon scripts and now I'm trying to do aweapon myself
|
_________________ let's rock 'n' roll
BTW Starforce, I'm from germany and I know this is a sig
Offical BCfiles tech support guy
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sneaker98
Staff Administrator Assistant Administrator


Age: 24
Zodiac: 
Joined: 25 May 2002
Posts: 2973
Location: Ontario, Canada

|
|
|

|
|
|
Thats the best way to do it, start with something small like hardpointing, then once you're comfortable make something large.. like a weapon. Keep making those, more and more complex, and then its only a small step towards actual scripting. It takes a month or two, but its worth it. Keep up the good scripting, guys 
|
_________________ "I once tracked a mouse through Jefferies tube 32"
-Lieutenant Paris in reply to a bragging Hirogen hunter
  
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Fallen_angel
Lieutenant Commander


Age: 23
Zodiac: 
Joined: 28 Jan 2002
Posts: 530
Location: Sol system, Earth, Germany

|
|
|

|
|
|
Just one more question.
What knowlage do I need for BC ? I mean, do I have to learn the whole language ?
|
_________________ let's rock 'n' roll
BTW Starforce, I'm from germany and I know this is a sig
Offical BCfiles tech support guy
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
Fallen_angel wrote: | Just one more question.
What knowlage do I need for BC ? I mean, do I have to learn the whole language ? |
You need to know the concepts more than the actual language... There're a lot of things in Python that you will never need, because it is a fully functioning program language in its own right.
Think of it as being like a "real" language, say French or German or Spanish, or whatever. What you need to learn is the syntax and grammar rules. Not every word in the dictionary.
Hope that kinda made it clear for you...
Important things to know include:
Functions - defining and using
Classes - defining and using
Data Structures - Lists, Dictionaries, Tuples
Importing new modules
Basically, all the handy things that a good tutorial will teach you.
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Fallen_angel
Lieutenant Commander


Age: 23
Zodiac: 
Joined: 28 Jan 2002
Posts: 530
Location: Sol system, Earth, Germany

|
|
|

|
|
|
Thanks Rex, that was exactly what I wanted to know
|
_________________ let's rock 'n' roll
BTW Starforce, I'm from germany and I know this is a sig
Offical BCfiles tech support guy
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Defiant
Free "as in Free Speech" Engineer Admiral


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 27 Jan 2003
Posts: 2337
Location: Hamburg, Germany

|
|
|

|
|
|
Hello
Sim Rex asked me to write a little Tutorial here, how to add Buttons for QuickBattle.
Well I got it out from Banbury's QuickBattle Replacement.
One of the best Mods out there!!!
It is very easy, so lets start:
1. you need the Engineering script (hopefully soon available @bcfiles.com).
2. Then goto the Directory scripts/QuickBattle/QBautostart
All new Buttons for Quick Battle will go there.
3. Now, lets create a new file and Name it Saffiauth.py
We have to import this first:
Code: |
import App
import MissionLib
import Bridge.BridgeUtils
import Lib.Ambiguity
import QuickBattle.QuickBattle
|
then we need the stupid stuff like pBridge...
Code: |
pBridge = App.g_kSetManager.GetSet('bridge')
BridgeType = App.BridgeSet_Cast(pBridge).GetConfig()
g_pSaffi = App.CharacterClass_GetObject(pBridge, "XO")
pSaffiMenu = Bridge.BridgeUtils.GetBridgeMenu("XO")
ET_XO_AUTH = App.Mission_GetNextEventType()
|
...and here we have something Interresting:
ET_XO_AUTH is our Action variable.
And now the Button:
Code: |
if (g_pSaffi != None):
event = Lib.Ambiguity.getEvent(ET_XO_AUTH)
g_pSaffi.AddPythonFuncHandlerForInstance(event, __name__ + ".XOAuth")
pButton = QuickBattle.QuickBattle.CreateBridgeMenuButton(App.TGString("Authorization"), event, 0, g_pSaffi)
pSaffiMenu.PrependChild(pButton)
|
I don't know what I should explain here.
It is all very self-explaining.
A simple pButton.SetDisabled() will disable the Button.
And last, but not least our Fuction (What todo by clicking on that button):
Code: |
def XOAuth(pObject, pEvent):
pCharacter = App.CharacterClass_Cast(App.g_kSetManager.GetSet("bridge").GetObject("XO"))
pCharacter.SpeakLine(pCharacter.GetDatabase(),"SaffiCommand")
|
|
_________________ BC Modification Kobayashi Maru
--
Whenever you find that you are on the side of the majority, it is time to reform.
-- Mark Twain
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
uff-tslaura
Lieutenant JG

Joined: 13 Mar 2002
Posts: 221

|
|
|

|
|
|
hey i have a question "sarcastic look and smile" so how do i script, change mission, ship seperation, shuttle launches, can't i code them to walk around the bridge? how do i make the ai smarter? how do i make them fight well? how do i, oh wait i was just playing here lol hey sim whats up
|
_________________ Chance favors a prepared mind, are you willing to take a chance and prepare your mind?

|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
uff-tslaura wrote: | hey i have a question "sarcastic look and smile" so how do i script, change mission, ship seperation, shuttle launches, can't i code them to walk around the bridge? how do i make the ai smarter? how do i make them fight well? how do i, oh wait i was just playing here lol hey sim whats up |
Hehe... Hello, long time no see! Saw your other posts around the place.. Does this mean you're going to be getting back to BC scripting?
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
Giving your bridges unique red alert sounds
Originally posted by Admiral Ames in another thread:
The only file I need to edit is the main bridge file. I simply add this line in the LoadSounds definition:
Code: | pGame.LoadSoundInGroup("sfx/redalertintrepid.wav", "RedAlertSound", "BridgeGeneric") |
Its the same line for every bridge, the only difference being the wav file link. This will override whatever is in loadbridge automatically so it doesn't need to be edited. If this file isn't there, it will just use loadbridge's redalert.
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
uff-tslaura
Lieutenant JG

Joined: 13 Mar 2002
Posts: 221

|
|
|

|
|
|
actually i am trying, you guys are WAY ahead of me on the scripting, i have been talking and working with jwatts on some things, we have been testing cam scripts and waypoint creations from within the game editor, right now we got a good bit worked out so far
|
_________________ Chance favors a prepared mind, are you willing to take a chance and prepare your mind?

|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ames
Admiral

Joined: 16 Mar 2002
Posts: 2916
Location: Canada

|
|
|

|
|
|
Proper Tutorial:
Open up the python file of the bridge you want to give specific audio to.
File will be Bridge Commander\Scripts\Bridge\"BridgeName.py"
Find "def LoadSounds():"
There wil likely be a line under it similar to this:
ConsoleExplosion3 - Console Explosion 3
Code: | pGame.LoadSoundInGroup("sfx/door.wav", "LiftDoor", "BridgeGeneric")
|
Copy that code and paste a new copy of it directly below it. Change the second copy so that it reads:
Code: | pGame.LoadSoundInGroup("SoundName", "SoundType", "BridgeGeneric")
|
Now, replace SoundType with one of the following. This will chose which sound you want to override. Keep it surrounded in the quotes.
SoundType - Description
AmbBridge - Ambient Bridge Noise
RedAlertSound - Red Alert Sound
YellowAlertSound - Yellow Alert Sound
GreenAlertSound - Green Alert Sound
CollisionAlertSound - Collision Warning Sound
ViewOn - Viewscreen On
ViewOff - Viewscreen Off
ConsoleExplosion1 - Console Explosion 1
ConsoleExplosion2 - Console Explosion 2
ConsoleExplosion3 - Console Explosion 3
ConsoleExplosion4 - Console Explosion 4
ConsoleExplosion5 - Console Explosion 5
ConsoleExplosion6 - Console Explosion 6
ConsoleExplosion7 - Console Explosion 7
ConsoleExplosion8 - Console Explosion 8
InSystemWarp - In System Warp Sound
Next Replace SoundName with the address of the sound you want. Keep it surrounded in the quotes. Sounds are relative to your main BC directory. So the redalert sound address is sfx/redalert.wav
Example. This one overwrites the red alert sound with a file called redalertsovereign which is stored in bc/sfx
Code: | pGame.LoadSoundInGroup("sfx/redalertsovereign.wav", "RedAlertSound", "BridgeGeneric")
|
|
_________________ Discuss This At The Starfleet Headquarters Forums
"All I ask for is a tall ship and a star to steer her by," John Masefield.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
uff-tslaura wrote: | actually i am trying, you guys are WAY ahead of me on the scripting, i have been talking and working with jwatts on some things, we have been testing cam scripts and waypoint creations from within the game editor, right now we got a good bit worked out so far |
Oh, I've been doing a little bit of that kind of stuff lately... Creating a couple of AI flight paths for ships to follow, really - not looked at running a camera along those paths yet. Have been doing a tiny little bit of camera manipulation, though, mostly just using the DropAndWatch function to watch a specific ship doing something vaguely interesting
EDIT - Admiral Ames, thanks for drawing up a proper, and far more extensive, tutorial 
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jwattsjr
Rear Admiral


Age: 38
Zodiac: 
Joined: 02 May 2002
Posts: 1578

|
|
|

|
|
|
Sim Rex wrote: | Oh, I've been doing a little bit of that kind of stuff lately... Creating a couple of AI flight paths for ships to follow, really - not looked at running a camera along those paths yet. Have been doing a tiny little bit of camera manipulation, though, mostly just using the DropAndWatch function to watch a specific ship doing something vaguely interesting  |
Sim Rex, if you'll look at HelmMenuHandlers.py, in the WarpPressed function, there's code that'll modify how
the d&w camera behaves. Useful if you want the effect to be more consistent.
|
_________________

|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skipper
Cadet 2nd Class

Joined: 23 Jul 2002
Posts: 66

|
|
|

|
|
|
Sorry to bi*ch on about this but could a Thirdperson/ Thirstperson be controled to move around the bridge?
And as well which would you have to go into the camera.py cameramode.py
I tried just slapping any old thing down like I think it was one in the Galaxybridge.py i put
def Thirdperson
import Data.Nif
and some other things i carnt remember but what happend was that all the crew was placed infront of the camera with there arms out lol
but if you could help it be kewl and greatfull thanks
oh and spellings important is it? hehe
|
_________________ Smoke Me A Kipper I'll Be Back For Breakfast
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sim Rex
Moderator


Age: 26
Zodiac: 
Joined: 11 Apr 2002
Posts: 1714

|
|
|

|
|
|
jwattsjr wrote: | Sim Rex, if you'll look at HelmMenuHandlers.py, in the WarpPressed function, there's code that'll modify how
the d&w camera behaves. Useful if you want the effect to be more consistent. |
Oooh, I'll give that a look some time.. It doesn't matter too much for how it's being used right now, but it could be very useful 
|
_________________ "Could it be it's the end of our world? All the things that we cherish and love
Nothing left but to face this all on my own, cause I am the chosen one!"
-- The Fallen Angel - Iron Maiden(Smith/Harris)
For beginner scripters - The BCU Mission Scripting Lessons
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BookBomB
BC2 Spam God General

Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 2349

|
|
|

|
|
|
I think I will give this a try.
|
_________________

|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mikesla
Mister Cadet 1st Class

Joined: 07 Jan 2004
Posts: 84
Location: Nova Scotia Canada

|
|
|

|
|
|
Your right, it's just like a different language to me.
I'll be visiting this particular forum quite often. Just finished downloading everything...so off I go.
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dramatdude
Ensign


Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 14 Apr 2004
Posts: 109
Location: Alpha Quadrant

|
|
|

|
|
|
I started trying to mod P81's Sovereign today...to use for my ownself, just to start learning. I can't seem to get some of the weapons I place to fire, can anyone help me out?
|
_________________ "Khan....I'm laughing at the superior intellect."
-Kirk, Star Trek II
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MLeo
Fleet Admiral

Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 11439
Location: Netherlands

|
|
|

|
|
|
dramatdude wrote: | I started trying to mod P81's Sovereign today...to use for my ownself, just to start learning. I can't seem to get some of the weapons I place to fire, can anyone help me out? |
Did you use the MPE?
If not, did you add them (see at the end of the file)?
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dramatdude
Ensign


Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 14 Apr 2004
Posts: 109
Location: Alpha Quadrant

|
|
|

|
|
|
Yes I did use MPE. Sorry it took me so long to respond....few minutes after I posted, I turned off my computer and went out. Just got back.
|
_________________ "Khan....I'm laughing at the superior intellect."
-Kirk, Star Trek II
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MLeo
Fleet Admiral

Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 11439
Location: Netherlands

|
|
|

|
|
|
But did you add the subsystems?
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dramatdude
Ensign


Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 14 Apr 2004
Posts: 109
Location: Alpha Quadrant

|
|
|

|
|
|
I'm pretty sure I did. I'll have to check that though.
|
_________________ "Khan....I'm laughing at the superior intellect."
-Kirk, Star Trek II
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dramatdude
Ensign


Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 14 Apr 2004
Posts: 109
Location: Alpha Quadrant

|
|
|

|
|
|
Okay....I checked it...deleted them...and tried again. And now they all work with no problems. Weird. Thanks anyway.
|
_________________ "Khan....I'm laughing at the superior intellect."
-Kirk, Star Trek II
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skipper
Cadet 2nd Class

Joined: 23 Jul 2002
Posts: 66

|
|
|

|
|
|
Hi been a while since i've been here haha and you might think im stupid asking this question but i've managed to add a menu in the helm but what i need help with is adding sub menues in like setcourse to ...... if you no what i mean thanks for any help 
|
_________________ Smoke Me A Kipper I'll Be Back For Breakfast
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MLeo
Fleet Admiral

Age: 22
Zodiac: 
Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 11439
Location: Netherlands

|
|
|

|
|
|
skipper wrote: | Hi been a while since i've been here haha and you might think im stupid asking this question but i've managed to add a menu in the helm but what i need help with is adding sub menues in like setcourse to ...... if you no what i mean thanks for any help  |
You can add content to that menu just like it was the Helm Menu (ie. AddChild, PrependChild, InsertChild).
|
_________________
How to beat the Black Screen Of Death and Script problems Also handles Console/Screen/Error report/dump.
BC Technical FAQ [Last updated 26/12/2005]
"Trust me, I'm a con artist" - Moist von Lipwig, "Going Postal, Discworld"
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|